President’s Welcome

“Men of Morehouse, now, more than ever, our students need the involvement of our Alumni.”


MCNAA Misson The Mission of the Morehouse College National Alumni Association is to support and further the ideals and interests of Morehouse College, via varied programs by regional and local chapters throughout the world under the direction of the national headquarters.

Our History

The Morehouse College National Alumni Associations is one of the oldest Associations among Historical Black Colleges. The Alumni Association was organized in 1900, and the first national president was elected in 1904. The Association is currently divided into nine regions, each of which is served by a Regional Vice President.

When the seeds were planted for Morehouse College in 1867, it was the beginning of a movement that would change the landscape of America. Over the years, Morehouse has born fruit worthy of the efforts of its founders and its most prized gift to the world – its alumni.

Nearly 40 years after the founding of the College, a group of graduates met to organize an alumni society. They adopted a constitution, officers were elected and the Morehouse College Alumni Association was born. Today, the Association connects Morehouse alumni worldwide who gather together through community service projects, networking opportunities and leisure activities. The Association also funds scholarships and fellowships for outstanding Morehouse students and provides assistance to many campus programs.

Our Mission + Vision

The mission of the Morehouse College National Alumni Association (MCNAA) is to support and further the ideals and interests of Morehouse College. In partnership with leaders at the national, regional and local level we provide services and support to our alumni, students and the larger Morehouse family through a variety of programs and initiatives.

The Association is divided into 9 geographic regions:

Alabama, Georgia

Florida, Virgin Islands, The Bahamas

North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Bermuda, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Washington DC, Virginia, West Virginia, South Africa

Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio , Wisconsin

Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Wisconsin, North Dakota, South Dakota

Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Texas

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Vermont, Rhode Island